Google search
WWW www.healthclimate-partnership.org

The Partners

  Institution Point of Contact

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Communicable Diseases, Switzerland

Dr. William Perea (pereaw@who.int)

Multi Disease Surveillance Centre, Burkina Faso

Prof. Kader Kondé (kondek@bf.afro.who.int)

Public Health Mapping & GIS, Switzerland

Dr. Kathryn O'Neill (oneillk@who.int)

 

Public Health and Environment, Switzerland

Dr. Diarmid Campbell-Lendrum

(campbelllendrumd@who.int)

Group on Earth Observations - Societal Benefit Area - Health, Switzerland

Dr. Brendan Kelly (Bkelly@geosec.org)

Intergovernmental Authority on Development

IGAD CLimate Prediction and Applications Centre, Kenya

Prof. Laban Ogallo (logallo@icpac.net)

World Meteorological Organization

African Centre of Meteorological Application for Development, Niger

Dr. Marie Christine Dufresne

(marie-christine_dufresne@acmad.ne)

     

UNIVERSITIES / RESEARCH INSTITUTIONS

The International Research Institute for Climate and Society, USA

Dr. Madeleine Thomson (mthomson@iri.columbia.edu)

Dr. Stephen Connor (sjconnor@iri.columbia.edu)

Centre de Recherche Médical et Sanitaire, Niger Dr Isabelle JEANNE (ijeanne@cermes.org)

Kenyan Medical Research Institute

Climate and Human Health Research Unit

Dr. Andrew Githeko (agitheko@kisian.mimcom.net)
Institute Pasteur de Madagascar Dr. Fanjosa Rakotomanana (fanja@pasteur.mg)
     

GOVERNMENT INSTITUTIONS

Météo France Dr. Christian Blondin (christian.blondin@meteo.fr)
EPA Bio diversity and Human Health Program Dr. Montira Pongsiri (pongsiri.montira@epa.gov)
NOAA National Centres for Environmental Prediction Dr. Wassila Thiaw (Wassila.Thiaw@noaa.gov)
NOAA National Oceans Service Oceans and Human Health Initiative Dr. Juli M. Trtanj (juli.trtanj@noaa.gov)
     

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Health and Climate Foundation Dr. David Rogers (drogers@bluewin.ch)
     

PRIVATE SECTOR

Jenoptik, Germany Dr. Kathrin Weise (kathrin.weise@jena-optronik.de)